How to Send a Recorded Video with your Treatment Plan

Use our recorded video feature to enhance your patient's experience by sending a video of yourself explaining their plan in video form along with their normal treatment plan.


Watch a Video

Sending recorded video

Step 1 - Go to 'Consult requests' from the left-hand menu

Step 2 - Select the patient's status as if you were to send a treatment plan normally

Step 3  - Review their answers, the scroll down to the 'Smile Assessment' section

Step 4 Desktop - Record Video

  • You can start recording video of yourself by selecting 'Record Video' or you can start the video recording by sharing your screen by clicking on 'Record Screen'
    • Starting with 'Record Video' 
      • If you choose to start recording yourself rather than your screen, you will select 'Record Video'. settings are in place to automatically suggest the correct camera and to test for good lighting and sound quality.
      • When you are ready to start recording, click 'Record'.
      • After the countdown, you will be recorded. When you are finished, you can click 'Stop' 
      • The video may take a few minutes to upload completely. You can take this time to fill out the rest of the treatment plan. 
      • If you are dissatisfied with the video, you can click on 'Remove Video' then follow the above steps to re-record until you are satisfied. 
    • If you choose  to start recording your screen or would like to record your screen at any part of the video, you will select 'Record Screen'
      • Select from the tabs available whether you would like to share your entire screen, one application window, or a specific Chrome tab. 
      • Once you select a section to share, it will load into the recording window. You will then have to click 'Record' to begin recording. 
      • The recording will begin automatically. navigate to that tab to interact with it, and note that a thumbnail of you will also be visible in the corner of the recording window.
      • This thumbnail can be double-clicked to toggle between the screen record taking up the full recording screen or yourself taking over the full screen. You may switch back and forth as you please. 
      • When you are done, click 'Stop'.
      • The video may take a few minutes to upload completely. You can take this time to fill out the rest of the treatment plan. 
      • If you are dissatisfied with the video, you can click on 'Remove Video' then follow the above steps to re-record until you are satisfied. 

Step 4 Mobile - Record Video

  • From the recorded video screen, select 'Record'
    • There are settings in place to make sure that lighting is sufficient, and you will see a moving line underneath the timer that indicates the microphone is picking up sound.
      • You can switch between the front and back cameras by clicking on the camera icon in the bottom right-hand corner.
    • To begin recording, press the white circular button on the bottom of the screen. You will be recorded immediately. 
    • To stop recording, click on the white square at the bottom of the screen.
      • If you would like to save this recording, click the 'Share' button on the right-hand side of the screen
      • If you would like to delete and start over, click on the trash can. 
    • If you chose to save it will take a moment for the video to upload completely, then you will be taken back to the screen that you would send a treatment plan from. If you scroll down, you will see your video has saved. 

Step 5 - Finish treatment plan as normal and send!

For Instructions on sending treatment plans, click Here