1. Help Center
  2. Updating Your Account Status

How Do I Cancel my SmileSnap Subscription?

Learn how to cancel your current SmileSnap subscription. If you have additional questions about canceling, contact our customer service team.

If you have multiple subscriptions, you'll need to cancel each one individually to fully cancel all subscriptions.

If you cancel or downgrade a paid subscription, you will continue to be charged for the duration of the commitment length in your contract, which may differ from your billing frequency. *

* The commitment length is the period of time that you've agreed to use and pay for a subscription; the billing frequency is how often you have agreed to make payments within that time period.

For example, if your contract has a 12-month commitment term with a monthly billing cycle and you decide to cancel your subscription after eight months, you will continue to be charged monthly until the end of your 12-month commitment term. See SmileSnap's Terms of Service [link to Terms of Service] for more information.

Cancelling SmileSnap Starter & Pro with Monthly Billing

If you are the account owner and want to cancel your monthly SmileSnap Start or Pro subscription: 

Click here to fill out the cancellation form.

You will not be charged beyond the date in which the cancellation form submission is received. If you've requested cancellation at a future date via the form, you won't be charged beyond the date specified. If you are charged due to automated credit card charging, your charge will be reimbursed within 7-10 business days.

You will continue to have access to your SmileSnap widget, conduct new consultations and connect with patients until the last day of your monthly billing cycle. At the end of your final billing cycle, you will be unable to use the paid features of SmileSnap.

You will continue to have access to the free features of your SmileSnap account indefinitely. This includes logging in, viewing previous consult requests and consults sent, etc.

Cancelling SmileSnap Starter & Pro with Annual Billing

If you are the account owner and want to cancel your annual SmileSnap Start or Pro subscription: 

Click here to fill out the cancellation form.

You will not be charged beyond the date in which the cancellation form submission is received. If you've requested cancellation at a future date via the form, you won't be charged beyond the date specified. If you are charged due to automated credit card charging, your charge will be reimbursed within 7-10 business days.

You will continue to have access to your SmileSnap widget, conduct new consultations and connect with patients until the last day of your annual billing cycle. At the end of your final billing cycle, you will be unable to use the paid features of SmileSnap.

You will continue to have access to the free features of your SmileSnap account indefinitely. This includes logging in, viewing previous consult requests and consults sent, etc.